1 Month

It’s been a month since I have seen Sir.  Ugh.

As you know I was having a really hard time earlier this week (Thanks Mother Nature) but I am feeling mostly over the crazies.  A surprise late night text from Sir helped.  Just to tell me he was thinking of me and wanted to touch base before he went away on a trip for a week.  It’s amazing how just something little like that can help lift the fog and make me feel connected again 🙂

I am still jonesing for some, any, way to submit but I will just have to be patient until we can have that talk about tasks.  I am both really excited and nervous about that.  I have never done the task thing before, so I don’t know how I will respond to it.  I tend to sometimes get caught up in feeling silly about certain things, although interestingly enough those are often the things that I think about and crave the most.  I have written about submissive poses before and how I absolutely love them but I also really struggle when Sir asks me to name and demonstrate them for him.  I almost feel as though I am performing for him.  D/s carries so many odd dichotomies like that doesn’t it?  I think the allure is it is doing the things that make me the most uncomfortable, the ones that stretch me personally like that (in a good way) that I feel the most submissive.  I have a feeling that tasks will have a similar effect.  Or at least I hope they do.  I just want to make sure that this is something he will derive some satisfaction or enjoyment from.  If it is going to just be a chore than I don’t want that at all.

Sir’s girlfriend/sub and I have plans for the weekend – I really enjoy her company, although I don’t exactly know where it is going or what her expectations are, but I am looking forward to continuing to get to know her better in any event.

So that’s about it for me today folks, nothing new to report on the D/s level this week unfortunately.  Hoping that will change sooner rather than later!

3 thoughts on “1 Month

  1. Hallo lovely. Mr F says He is really to start giving tasks… My first is to take time out each day in a state of mindfulness and meditation and to get these old bones moving better… I nearly lost my legs two hears ago and healing is slow…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

