Poses

It’s been waaaaaay too long since I have been able to be lost (and found) in my submission.

I know that many of you are in long distance relationships or for other reasons are not able to see your D-type very often, but for me, 2 weeks is about my max. I respect you so much for that – I am not sure I could do it.  It’s been 3 weeks for me now.  And boy am I feeling it.

The good news is I only have to wait another 2.5 days until I see Sir and I can’t wait. This will be the first time we play since laying all the cards out on the table.  I look forward to being able to play without all of that junk floating around in my brain.  To be able to relax into my submission knowing that all is well, that we are on the same page, and knowing that if I am able to fully let go and end up with possible subdrop as a result that he will be there for me.  I am also really looking forward to this time because it comes with the promise of hang out time afterwards so things won’t be rushed, we can take our time.  Yay!

How does going past your personal no play time limit affect you?

I know for me, I feel restless, antsy and cranky.  The craving for me is visceral.  I can literally almost taste it.  It’s like something is constantly missing.  The princess and the pea effect – no matter how many mattresses you pile up on things you can still feel that damned pea.  And it just makes you….uncomfortable.  That’s how I feel.

As far as “kinks” go I think I miss impact play the most.  From spanking to flogging to caning – impact play is one of my must-have kinks.  I adore it and how it makes me feel.  But I will admit that since seeing Sir the things I crave have changed up a bit – the things that pop into my head and bring me momentarily to my submissive head space are changing.  While yes, I absolutely miss the impact play and the bondage – and I really really want some good lasting marks after next date, that’s not all I miss, or even at the forefront.  Lately, what I find popping into my head are…positions.  Poses.  Now I know that submissive poses are sometimes considered pretty oldschool and I read on fet all kinds of subs who scoff at the idea, but Sir is into it big time, and is teaching me exactly what pose he expects on a word.  And I freaking ADORE this.  I would have never thought that this part of our play would become so important to me, but there is something about the obedience, the formality of posing in a desired way that immediately makes me very aware of my place, and sets the tone of our time together.  At the same time giving me a weird almost embarrassed tingly feeling that I have never experienced before but am really really enjoying.  It has the same effect on me as simply calling him “Sir”.  It is something I have never done before and it gives me a weird but delicious feeling. These are the things incorporated in our play that makes me feel like a sub as opposed to a bottom, which for my personal experience is important. Oh how things have changed for me compared to my last bdsm relationship.

Change.  Change is very very good.

3 thoughts on “Poses

  1. Such perfect words – and it’s so viserial. And ignore what others say about positions – they are heavenly – these past months it has been hard for Mr F – but after five years I have found a place where the longing is more bearable – and I wobble less – but I do wobble x. Be well dear girl – our Men and Master’s are extraordinary and a true blessing – to trust they know best for us is to honour them greatly x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love this! I am so happy that things are going so well for you!

    I am fortunate to live with my Master, and unfortunately for him I am often the one making him miss me (I took a 10 day trip to Estonia and he thought he was going to die… it was pretty cute). I do miss him though, all day when he’s at work, it really stinks being apart and I can’t imagine being away from him for three weeks!

    I can’t go very long without play. Living with Master we try to make play dates at least once a week. I especially need a good beating as often as my butt will allow. I LOVE bruises but Master has to work really hard to give them to me, I have buns of steel apparently. We found that using a bath brush gives me the bruises I crave. But definitely regular play is totally necessary, otherwise I tend to get cranky and a little anxious!

    Again, so happy that things are going so well!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

